Caribbean Adventures Part TWO!

PA020055-3Well, not so much… it took us about  36 hours to get to Grenada.  The best decision ever was our investment in the ‘day pass’ at Amreican Airline’s Admiral’s Club where we were able to relax, shower and snack for 10 hours in LAX and the same in MIA.   Good friends tried to stay up to welcome us home in person but cruiser’s midnight arrived (alas) just before we returned to Amoray at 9:30pm.  A welcome home sign greeted us and the next morning they brought us breakfast, lunch and a dinner invite…whew!  It was great to put our heads down to unpacking, sorting, cleaning and organizing without having to provision also.  So after three and half days,  home is sorted and we are feeling settled …  enough that we even took the afternoon off for a play day at the beach – aaaaahhhh  THIS is what we have missed… sun, sand, sea and palm trees … farewell to the cool fall mornings of BC.   After a good bottom cleaning first thing  tomorrow (the boat that is) we are headed out of the marina and off to Secret Harbor for awhile and will see where the winds take us after that.

the sea the sea... where I love to be!

the sea the sea… where I love to be!

aaaahhhh

aaaahhhh

 

the stunning Grand Anse beach

the stunning Grand Anse beach

Comments on: "Home Again, Home Again … Lickety Split?" (2)

  1. Kathy Jackson said:

    Ok you are really making me jealous. Wow it looks just as beautiful as I remember. Hopefully talk to you soon.
    Kathy

  2. Guys, I’m envious too. I raced sailboats for over 15 years, I’ve been into cruising for over 12, lived on it in St.Pete for a couple of years, moved to Jacksonville Fla when I met my now wife, and I’ve been in Knoxville TN for the last year saving money for the sailing account, which a new motor and lots of work is coming out of, before I get back in the water. I’ve been ordering parts ahead of time, I’ve spent the last two days reading all of your blogs, and just panting at the bit to get back on the water. Soon. Fair winds and calm rollies.
    Keith B, s/v Renasci, www sailh37 com

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

